

City of Santa Clara, Texas – March 11, 2024 Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting Minutes

A. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Planning & Zoning Commission met in a regular meeting on Monday, March 11, 2024, at 6:32 PM. At City HLL 1653 N Santa Clara Rd in City of Santa Clara with Chairperson: David Cale.

1. Roll Call:

David Cale Chairperson, Carrie Itschner, Thomas Perkins, Chad Brady, Shane Lipke, Chase Grier, and Lloyd Fairley.

City Council Members present: Marian Carty

2. **Declaration of Quorum:** Quorum present for March 11, 2024.

B. PLEDGE

C. PUBLIC COMMENT:

• Greg Cunham (Creek Rd.)- Mowing done left large piles of grass in the roadway and wanted to share his opinion on the process of pothole repairs.

D. CONSENT AGENDA

1. January 8, 2023, Regular Planning & Zoning Meeting Minutes

Chase Grier made the motion to approve the January 8, 2023, meeting minutes. Carrie Itschner seconded the motion (with corrections) Leaning, not leading. Motion carried.

E. DISCUSSION ONLY ITEMS

None

F. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ITEMS

Items listed under this heading are for discussion and possible action.

1. Regency Ranch Unit 2- Subdivision/Residential Plat Application (rec'd 2-15-24):

Thomas Perkins made the motion to approve Regency Ranch Unit 2 subdivision/Residential Preliminary Plat Application (rec'd 2-15-24) with city engineer comments. Lloyd Fairley seconded the motion. Motion carried.

City Clerk: Anna Tagle

2. Ann Austin Subdivision, Phase 2 -Final Plat Application (rec'd 2-15-2024)

Lloyd Fairley made the motion to denied Ann Austin Subdivision, Phase 2-Final Plat Application (rec'd 2-15-2024), based on city engineer comments. Shane Lipke seconded the motion. Motion carried.

3. Review Santa Clara Loop and Wetz Road

Discussion regarding needed correction/repairs for Santa Clara Loop and Wetz Road. The Mayor will have the City engineer write up a list of corrections/repairs needed for this project.

4. Tree Trimming areas.

Discussion only no action taken at this time.

5. Road Committee:

Road Committee consists of Shane Lipke, Lloyd Fairley, Chase Grier, David Cale and Marian Carty. Road Committee Workshop on April 1, 2024, at 6:00 pm. Discussion only no action needed at this time.

- **G. ANNOUNCEMENTS:** None
- H. EXECUTIVE SESSION: None

I. ATTENDANCE BY OTHER ELECTED OR APPOINTED OFFICIALS: None

J. ADJOURNMENT

Carrie Itschner made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:33PM. Chase Grier seconded the motion and passed unanimously.

Chairperson: David Cale

