

# Planning and Zoning Commission – Regular Meeting

DUE TO THE GOVERNORS DECLARATION WE CANNOT HAVE MORE THAN 10 PEOPLE IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS DURING THIS MEETING. This meeting will be hosted on video conference to support social distancing. Refer to the city's homepage for meeting connection information on the day of the meeting. See below on how to provide Public Comment.

### 1. Call Meeting to Order

The Planning and Zoning Commission met in regular meeting on May 11, 2020, at 6:30 PM. At City Hall 1653 N Santa Clara Rd in City of Santa Clara with Chairperson; Barbara Trammell Roll Call; Present; David Cale, Justin Brassell (Zoom), Lloyd Fairley, Carol Folbre (Zoom), Ernst Kropp and David Mueller.

City Council members present: Jim Folbre and Danny Trammell

### 2. Opening

If anyone would like to make comments on any matter regarding the City of Santa Clara or on an agenda item and have this item read at this meeting please email SantaClaraTX@yahoo.com or text 210-833-2636 before 6:30pm the date of the meeting.

In the body of the email please include your name, your address, phone number, agenda item # if applicable or subject of discussion, and your comments

In accordance with the Texas Attorney General's Opinion, any public comment that is made on an item that is not on the published final agenda will only be heard by the City Council. No formal action, discussion, deliberation, or comment will be made by the City Council. Each person providing public comment will be limited to 3 minutes. None

#### 3. Public Comment

In accordance with the Texas Attorney General's Opinion, any public comment that is made on an item that is not on the published final agenda will only be heard by the Planning and Zoning Commission. No formal action, discussion, deliberation, or comment will be made by the Planning and Zoning Commission. Each person providing public comment will be limited to 3 minutes. None

### 4. Approval of Minutes

### A. Approval of minutes from March 9, 2020 (no meeting in April 2020)

David Cale, made the motion to approve the March 9, 2020, meeting minutes. Lloyd Fairley, seconded the motion. Motion carried

### 5. Discussion Only

A. Cibolo developments - impact: No update reported at this time.

B. **Vista Ridge Pipeline**: No update reported at this time.

### 6. Discussion and Consider Action

- A. Housing Development (Weil Rd): No action taken, discussion only regarding Meeting Mayor and City Attorney had with Mosaiclan Development on Ann Austin pre-submittal of 175 acres community of homes with HOA. No plans turn in discussion only.
- **B.** Cage around AC Units: Santa Clara citizen from Agee's AC & Heating offered to donate cages to protect the AC units at the City Hall. (Thank you)
- C. Permit(s)/Variance(s)/ Requests and updates
  - i. 4258 Youngsford Rd DP 2020-001; Received Driver way application 5-4-2020 and approved.
    1970 Wetz Rd DP application & Variances Application: No application at this time. Discussion only
  - ii. 208 Huisache Hill DP 2019-007: Driveway application and fees received. Approved iii. Others
    - 5708 Youngsford Rd driveway no application at this time.

### 7. Road Projects/status conditions/issues

- i. Santa Clara Loop/Wetz Rd (North of Youngsford Rd): City Engineer will at city hall Thursday, 05-14-2020, to received Bids for the RDF- street and drainage work for Wetz Rd/Santa Clara Loop.
- ii. Pad on City property: No update at this time
- **iii. Right of way Tree Clearing:** Right of way Tree Clearing in City of Santa Clara on hold at this time.
- iv. Others None

### 8. Road Equipment: None

#### 9. Announcements:

- City Secretary thanking P & Z members for assisting on driveway permit inspections needed this past week. P & Z member as well as City Council Members are great team players. Thank you
- Thank letter from Girl Scout troop 2595 and Guadalupe Valley Gamily Violence Shelter in Seguin.

## 10. Adjournment

David Cale, moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:00 PM. Ernst Kropp, seconded the motion and passed unanimously.

Chairperson: Barbara Trammell



City Secretary: Donna White